CSFG Member News (March 2014)

Congratulations! To Kaaron Warren, who continues to win all of the awards, taking out Best Science Fiction Short Story at the 2013 Aurealis Awards with her story "Air, Water and the Grove". To Rob Easterbrook for finishing his PhD! Covers! Alan Baxter's forthcoming novel, Bound Patty Jansen's new novel,For Queen [...]

By | 2018-04-18T11:17:15+00:00 April 8th, 2014|Uncategorized|0 Comments

2014 Awards Season – Aurealis Awards and Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror

Aurealis Awards Nominations for the annual Aurealis Awards for Australian speculative fiction are open. Any work of speculative fiction written by an Australian citizen or permanent resident and published for the first time between 1 January 2014 and 31 December 2014 is eligible to be entered. The conditions of entry are here. [...]

By | 2018-04-18T09:53:27+00:00 November 18th, 2014|Uncategorized|0 Comments

CSFG members up for awards!

It’s officially awards season for the Australian spec fic community. The two major speculative genre awards in Australia are the Ditmar Awards, which are the awards attached to the Australian National Science Fiction Convention (this year that’s Swancon 40 in Perth), and the Aurealis Awards, which will be awarded in [...]

By | 2018-04-18T09:55:19+00:00 March 4th, 2015|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Members’ news – October to December 2015

CSFG members have been busy as usual – here’s the latest news. Congratulations in particular to everyone who picked up various awards and gongs! And here’s to a bountiful and successful writing year in 2016! Short story Alan Baxter has enjoyed a few publications in an end-of-year rush: “How Father [...]

By | 2018-04-18T10:02:04+00:00 December 26th, 2015|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Members News – April – May 2016

Awards The Australian Horror Writers Association recently announced the winners for the 2015 Australian Shadows Awards, representing the very best in horror works produced by Australian and New Zealand writers in the calendar year of 2015. CSFG members taking home the incredibly cool Shadow Award statues this year included: Best [...]

By | 2018-04-18T09:56:51+00:00 April 24th, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments